SUPER SUNDAY

The Super Bowl!!!  That’s what I’m talking about…Once a year, every year like clockwork…Super Bowl Sunday is one of my favorite days of the year!!!

A few tidbits I bet you didn’t know: The Super Bowl was created in 1966 as the result of a Merger Agreement between the National Football League & the upstart American Football League…This was to be the “Annual Championship Game” in the National Football League…The merger actually took place in 1970…The Green Bay Packers led by Coach Vince Lombardi won the first 2 Super Bowls….”Winning Isn’t Everything, It’s The Only Thing.” -Vince Lombardi

Super Bowl Sunday is the Second Largest day for Food Consumption in the United States behind Thanksgiving….It’s funny that My Two favorite days of the year just happen to be the 2 largest food consumption days ….Hmmmm, I wonder!!!

The Super Bowl is by far the most Watched Broadcast of the year in this Country, with over 100 Million viewers….Worldwide up to a Billion viewers have been reported….The Halftime shows are Amazing!!!  (Madonna performing this year!!!)  The television Commercials have become an Event unto  themselves with costs ranging in the Millions of dollars for Seconds & Minutes…Carefully take note of the Advertisers  because that has become a “tell”  for business in the upcoming year…

Super Bowl XLVI….that’s 46 in Roman Numerals for those of you afraid to ask, takes place in Indianapolis this year…Each year a city that hosts an NFL team gets awarded the privilege to host the “Super Bowl.”  This is a ‘Huge” deal for the city selected, a financial windfall….Millions of dollars of revenue and benefit come to the host city every year….A beautiful thing!!!!

I was a 10 year old boy when I watched Super Bowl I….I loved it!!!  I can still remember the whole experience (so crazy since I cannot remember what I did last week)….As an adult I have had the privilege of attending several Super Bowls….What a great event!!!!  Nonstop Parties!!!  A continuous Good Time….

An interesting personal fact…I have Never missed a Superbowl!!!  I have seen Every one of them…In fact,  I can recall them quite clearly….All,  or any of them….Shocking fact to me as I write this…If there has been 1 Constant in my Entire Life watching The Super Bowl is it!!!

As far as I’m concerned Super Bowl Sunday Is one of the Greatest Events in Modern American Culture…It’s ALL Good!!!…There is only upside…A Great American contribution to the world….Sport,  World Class Competition,  Financial Benefit,  and Most Important:  Family & Friend Time…

Sunday night my Family & I are going to a Friend’s home to Celebrate  &  Watch the Super Bowl….There will be Families,  Kids,  Friends,  Food,  Drink  &  Several Big Screen TV’s  so we can Kick back,  Chit chat,  and Enjoy the game…

This year’s Matchup features a Repeat of the 2008 Super Bowl:  New York Giants vs New England Patriots….Eli Manning & the Giants will try to beat Tom Brady & his Patriots as they did in Remarkable Fashion in 2008…

It just so happens that I’ve been a Giants fan for the past 30 years!!!  So, YES, I’M PSYCHED!!!  WOW!!!  What a Great Matchup! What a great game this is going to be!!!

At the End of the Day I already Won!!!  You already Won!!! The Game is just Dessert…A Great Party with my Wife & Kids,  Great People,  Great Food,  &  Good Friends all around me…. No Work, no School, & a Damn Good Reason to Sit Around and Watch a Football Game…I’m already a SUPER BOWL CHAMPION!!!

2 Responses to “SUPER SUNDAY”

  1. PieEconomics Says:

    Ross, I hope you”ll continue to blog.

    Economist Martin Armstrong did some extensive blogging from jail; I think they found an old electric typewriter for him to use. Here’s a 72 page piece called “It’s Just time”: martinarmstrong(dot)org/files/Its-Just-Time-Martin-Armstrong(dot)pdf. As you can see, he did not allow his mind to become imprisoned.

    You mentioned in your videos that you often attend 12-step meetings. Well, when visiting in Boca we like to attend Toastmaster meetings. They’re a great place to bring the older kids; we went to one held at the high school near Glades and Lyons, and the one at the old train station near Camino Real on Dixie Highway.

  2. Keith Uher Says:

    Awesome day, Ross. Go Giants!

Leave a comment